KCA holds Extraordinary Congress

dcist2013 - CopyThe Kurash Confederation of Asia held the Extraordinary Congress meeting in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

The meeting was attended by IKA and KCA President Mr. Haider A. Farman, IKA First Vice President Mr. Jagdish Tytler, IKA President Adviser Mr. Komil Ruziev, Presidents and General Secretaries of National Kurash Federations of 24 Asian states – Afghanistan, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Hong Kong, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria, Chinese Taipei, Turkmenistan, Thailand, Uzbekistan and Vietnam.

The main topic in the agenda of the meeting was the election of the new Directing Committee members and the Standing Committee chairpersons of the Kurash Confederation of Asia, as the four year term of the previous office came to an end.

IKA President Mr. Haider A. Farman proposed to the position of the President of the Kurash Confederation of Asia and Oceania Mr. Komil Ruziev from Uzbekistan, the IKA President Adviser. The Congress members unanimously voted in favor of this proposal.

Mr. Ruziev is the fifth President of Asia and the first representative of Uzbekistan, the motherland of Kurash in this position. Before him the following persons were the KCA presidents: Mr. Serik Angarbaev (Kazakhstan), Mr. Jagdish Tytler (India), Mr. Mohammad Derakhshan (Iran) and Mr. Haider Farman (Kuwait).

Mr. Farman expressed his hope that the new Asian president will contribute a lot to the success of Kurash promotion in Asia, especially with Kurash being included to the programs of three different types of Asian Games, namely Asian Summer Games, Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games, and Asian Beach Games. Mr. Tytler, IKA First Vice President and other Congress members wished the new Asian president a successful activity in the new position.

Then the Congress members elected the Kurash Confederation of Asia Directing Committee members for the new four year terms:

General Secretary – Mr. Ziyoviddin Khodjiniyazov (Uzbekistan)
Technical Director – Mr. Reza Nassirinejad (Iran)
Director on equality in sports – Mrs. Tesney Varghese (India)
Director on peace through sport – Dr. Chang (Chinese Taipei)

The Congress members also elected new chairpersons of the KCA Standing Committees:

Sports committee – Ms. Chang Kai Feng (Chinese Taipei)
Refereeing committee – Mr. Mohammad Minookedah (Iran)
Protocol committee – Mr. Francois Saade (Lebanon)
International relations committee – Mr. Ravi Kapoor (India)
Legal committee – Mr. Mokhles Hasan Haider (Iraq)
Athletes committee – Mr. Nguyen Huu Ahn (Vietnam)
Education committee – Mr. Ibragim Karimov (Uzbekistan)
Women in sport committee – Mrs. Shirin Kubayeva (Turkmenistan)
Ethics and disciplinary committee – Mr. Reza Nassirinejad (Iran)
Medical committee – Ms. Joohee Park (Korea)
Finance committee – Mr. Farruh Saidkulov (Uzbekistan)
Press and PR committee – Mr. Hameed Farman (Kuwait)

The Congress members also approved the new edition of the KCA Statutes, heard the report of the technical committee and also discussed the competition program of Asia for 2017, in particular the right to host the Asian Junior under 20 Championships was given to Iran to be held in August.










istanbul escort escort bayan bayan escort ataşehir escort istanbul escort beylikdüzü escort ankara escort bayan ankara escort escort ankara ataşehir escort beylikdüzü escort istanbul escort